The Flint Hills Area Transportation Agency (FHATA) Board is a public corporation led by volunteers appointed to the Board.  The Board is comprised of local elected officials, representatives from local organizations, and members at-large.


The Flint Hills Area Transportation Agency Board typically meets the first Tuesday of each month at 4:00 p.m. These meetings will no longer be held in person until further notice. If you would like to attend the meeting you may do so by click on the Zoom link below.

Join by computer


Meeting ID: 531 676 785

Password: 017395

Dial by phone

        +1 669 900 9128 US (San Jose)

        +1 346 248 7799 US (Houston)

        +1 646 558 8656 US (New York)

        +1 253 215 8782 US

        +1 301 715 8592 US

        +1 312 626 6799 US (Chicago)

FHATA Board Meeting Agendas/Packets

Most Recent (pdf)  |  View All

FHATA Board Meeting Minutes

Most Recent (pdf)  |  View All


Derek Jackson, Chair
Director of Housing and Dining
Kansas State University Representative
Stephanie Peterson, Vice Chair
Director of the Flint Hills Metropolitan Planning Organization (MPO)
MPO Representative
Charles Stimatze
County Commissioner
Geary County Representative
Marvin Rodriquez
County Commissioner
Riley County Representative
Jarred McKee
City of Manhattan
City of Manhattan Representative
Travis Altenhofen
County Commissioner
Pottawatomie County Representative

Members At-Large